Riga Technical University

  Riga Tech Copyright: © E.ON ERC

Riga Technical University (RTU) is one of the largest universities in Latvia and consists of nine faculties with 33 institutes. RTU is internationally recognized for its high quality engineering education. RTU is the only polytechnic university in Latvia. The university strives for a high quality learning atmosphere by implementing advanced research facilities and practical training. Interested IECP exchange students can join research projects in the field of power and electrical engineering as well as environmental sciences and sustainable energies.

Institute at RWTH Aachen University Research Facility of Partner University Possible Research Areas
ACS - E.ON ERC Horizon 2020 - Real Value Smart electric thermal accumulating equipment (Smart Electric Thermal Storage (SETS)) in real conditions
EBC - E.ON ERC Department of Environmental Protection and Heating Systems Environmental engineering, ecological engineering, chemical engineering
PGS - E.ON ERC Faculty of Power and Electrical Engineering Electric drive, power converters, telemechanic systems, power generation, transmission and distribution